Member Corner 繁體版 简体版 English
 

How to become an Accredited Mediator, Panel Member or Associate Member?

Accredited Mediator

Candidates who have completed the 40-hour General Mediator Training Course organized by HKMC, or co-organized by HKMC, passed course-end assessment can apply directly with the Hong Kong Mediation Accreditation Association Limited (“HKMAAL”) for accreditation. Successful accreditation and fulfilling the professional requirements specified by HKMAAL will lead to qualification of “General Accredited Mediator”. Candidates who attempt Accreditation of the HKMAAL must have at least 3 years full-time working experience.


Panel Member

The above-mentioned candidates who have satisfactorily passed the accreditation examination held by HKMAAL are eligible to apply for admission to HKMC Panel List. Experienced mediators accredited by other professional mediation organizations, local or overseas, may apply to be enlisted on HKMC’s Panel on a case-by-case basis to be considered by the HKMC Council. Panel Members are required to fulfill the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) requirements stipulated by HKMC, details are available at http://www.mediationcentre.org.hk/eng/cpd.html.


Associate Member

Members of the public who have completed the 40-hour General Mediator Training Course organized by HKMC, or those co-organized by HKMC, or other recognized course are eligible to apply for HKMC Associate Membership. Other mediators accredited by other professional mediation organizations, local or overseas, may consider to be the Associate Member.


Panel and Associate Membership Period and Fees

Panel and Associate membership period starts from 1st January and ends on 31st December in every calendar year. Please refer to the table below on details of membership fees. Panel Membership renewal is subjected to full compliance of the CPD requirements stipulated by HKMC.

 
Registration Fee
(One-off)
Membership Fee
(First year)
Annual
Membership Fee
Date of Admission
/
Jan to Jun
Jul to Dec
/
Panel Membership
$800
$800
$400
$800
Associate Membership
/
$400
$200
$400


Membership Renewal


For the membership renewal application, members are required to submit the membership renewal form, and the CPD Record Submission Form indicating the fulfilment of the membership renewal requirements together with the annual membership fee on or before 31st December of that year.

Members who failed to renew their membership by 1st March of the following year will be suspended unless and until further remedial actions are taken by the respective members to the full satisfaction of HKMC.


Question: If my panel membership card was lost or damaged, how can I apply for a re-issued card?

Answer: If you have lost or damaged your membership card, you can send an email to HKMC (admin@mediationcentre.org.hk) of the title of Membership Card Re-issue Application and reasons for the request. A non-refundable administration fee of HK$50 will be charged for each application. Successful application will be issued with a new Membership card within 10 workings days from the date of approval.

Copyright 2015 Hong Kong Mediation Centre
Home | About Us | Mainland - Hong Kong Joint Mediation Center | Mediation Services | Accredited Mediators | Professional Training | Events | Resources | Sitemap | UsefulLinks

會員天地 繁體版 简体版 English
 

如何成為「認可調解員」/「專業調解會員」/「普通會員」?

認可調解員

申請者須成功完成香港和解中心舉辦或與其他機構合辦的40小時綜合調解員培訓課程及課程末考試後,可參加由香港調解資歷調解評審協會「調評會」舉辦之認可綜合調解員評核。申請者須於兩個模擬調解個案中,獲評審合資格後並符合調評會所訂的相關要求,可成為「綜合調解員」及獲發「綜合調解員」證書。


專業調解會員

上述申請者必須於香港資歷調解評審協會取得「認可調解員」證書,便可申請成為本中心之「專業調解會員」。而其他獲本地或海外專業調解機構認可並具豐富經驗的調解員,亦可向本中心申請專業調解會員,本中心委員會會逐一考慮及審批。專業調解會員需履行CPD持續專業進修計劃,詳情請參閱http://www.mediationcentre.org.hk/cpd.html.


普通會員

凡完成由香港和解中心舉辦,或與其他機構合辦的40小時綜合調解員培訓課程,或其他相關認可課程的人士,可申請成為「普通會員」。其他獲本地或海外專業調解機構認可並具豐富經驗的調解員,亦可向本中心申請普通會員,本中心委員會會逐一考慮及審批。


會籍年期及費用

會籍的年期為每年的11日至該年的1231日。所有會籍的屆滿期為每年的1231日。
新「專業調解會員」除每年須繳交會費外,亦須繳交一次性的入會費用。

 
一次性入會費用
首年會費
其後年費
入會時期
/
1月至6
7月至12
/
專業調解會員
$800
$800
$400
$800
普通會員
/
$400
$200
$400


會籍續期

會員須於1231日前把填妥的續會表及持續專業進修計劃紀錄表,連同下年度的全年會費,交予香港和解中心。

如會員未能在下年度的31日前續會,他們的會籍將會被中止。被中止會籍的會員,如想恢復會籍,須有合理的理由,及成功達到香港和解中心恢復會籍的要求。


: 如果我遺失或損壞了我的認可調解員會員證,我應該如何申請補領?

: 會員需以電郵方式通知中心(admin@mediationcentre.org.hk),並於主旨上註明申請補領會員證及寫出其申請原因。每次申請需繳交港幣$50元作行政費用並不可退還。待該申請獲成功批核後,本中心會於十個工作天內發出新證。

Copyright 2015 Hong Kong Mediation Centre
首頁 | 關於我們 | 內地-香港聯合調解中心 | 調解服務 | 認可調解員 | 培訓課程 | 近期活動 | 資源庫 | 網站概圖 | 有用連結